From a Flower’s Perspective

Posted: October 28, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

From a Flower’s Perspective

 

Wind tossing.

 

  Evolved under Harvest Moon.

Dressed the virgin dawn

  with the petal spills

of my silent bloom,

  from such singular awakening . . .

 

I am soft-Fuchsia in my

brilliance

  that ended its Song to

possessive Bees.

 

What looks upon me

  is a Child who

stops to study

the folds of velvet enwrapping

  me . . .

 

  He touches lightly, at first

then I am ripped from my roots

and see not his face

 

  wince at the Sweet fragrance of

my Death.

 

 

~ ~ ~

© Copyright 2011 ♥Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Comments
  1. debbiebrooks37 says:

    Beautiful poem

Leave a Reply

