WISH I’D BEEN BETTER IN MATH

Posted: October 28, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

WISH I’D BEEN BETTER IN MATH

 

Wish I’d been better in math

but Geometry refused to love me.

And I got constantly lost in

hypothetical equations and

numerical values.

But I knew of days never constant,

their finite moments failing in an

imperfect world.

 

Had I studied harder fractal patterns,

would my sorrows have been less

algebraic, my joys more in tune

with calculus?  What percentage

of assurety would I have today?

 

I know only that the sun doesn’t set

in Pi; and Stone Man lived never

touching resolution nor its

objective pyramidal properties.

His world existed non-circumference.

 

Would nonlinear have made me beautiful,

perhaps a smile more of absolute;

or maybe integrals would have gained

me riches beyond fractional trig.

 

All I know is I was never good

in Math, but enough to know,

enough to regret,

the intolerable years

it would take to get over

one-millionth of you

from Absolute Zero.

 

 

 

© Copyright 2011 ♥Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Leave a Reply

