SUPERIMPOSITION

Posted: November 13, 2011 in Poems, Poet; Writer; Author, Susan Joyner-Stumpf
Tags:

SUPERIMPOSITION

There was this dream inside itself
Where I got lost.
Felt responsible for closing walls
And invisible doors.

My eyes peered into emptiness
As though recognizable
And that made loneliness
Even more intolerable.

When a glimmer of what felt
Like love finally touched me
Brief like a shy feather,

I was afraid to cling too hard,
Reach back or sever.
Could its fragility break so easily
Like the last fading rays
Of sunlight’s tether?

The saddest moment of
All though, is when
I awoke and picked up
Where my waking life left off,

And there wasn’t a difference.

~ ~
© Copyright 2011 ♥Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Comments
  1. ohhh susan what a beauty of a poem….you made me feel how love really makes me feel…thank you for writing…

  2. drtruthman says:

    Beautiful Susan, great but simple poem speaking to the all too often pondering of love.

  3. wow love the graphics… the poem is exquisite…so moving… it does speak to me.. Amazing writing… You are an amazing Poet…

Leave a Reply

