*•.¸♥♥¸.•*loveless wind*•.¸♥♥¸.•*

Posted: December 4, 2011 in Poet; Writer; Author
Tags: , , , , , , ,

loveless wind

maybe if I stood in the sun, I thought,

it would thaw my uncertainties,

                   my disillusion about the train tracks

of life and how, as mortals, we get derailed

or miss the depot entirely.

perhaps if I let the wind take over,

                   caress my many sorrows,

then I could possibly forgive the

the lost embrace

of humans

                   who had no desire to want me;

only to remind me that ice doesn’t just

form in the heart of winter.

          or that if it wanted to, (and

                             mostly did)

it could leave me shivering with

wounded wonder.

oh but that curious,

cruel wind has not the strength

of unrequited love

                             to knock me over.

*•.¸♥♥¸.•*

© Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Comments
  1. Love poems have to be my favorite.. this one is so lovely…even wind needs love… some way some how..you got it girl… awesome….

  2. It was metaphoric Deb, LOL…..I was using the wind as an anology that like unrequited love, it can knock you down. Not the wind need love, LOL, even though I’m sure it does because not too many are crazy about it.

Leave a Reply

