GOD ON SPEED DIAL

 

God, I need you now,

can you visit

for just

a

while?

If I could, I’d fax

or email you

every day.

I’d put you

on speed

dial.

I would turn around

and you’d be

standing there,

and with your

ethereal

fingers,

you’d delete away

all broken

songs, paste

in its place

all

anew.

Oh I know my

prayers have been

many; maybe some

even

funny.

But something tells

me you never

laughed, that you

hear each one ~

and for all

those not yet

answered,

they’re in the

download

process of

being

done.

The dreams ~ the

many starry dreams

I’ve so longed for…

forgetting to enjoy

the one

I’m

in.

The one you gave

me unconditionally,

this immortal

gift of

life I already

live

in.

Are we in your browser,

Heavenly Father,

as you scan and

Google this expanse

of universe

and intangible

stars

for our faint

breaths infinitely

dear and

needing

you?

I hear your golden

Trumpet voice

splice the white noise

that hides in

the plasma

radio.

Will you ride in

on the beautiful

white stallion

Gabriel who

was my

first

horse?

God, I know that

each and everyone

of us is

in your

Favorites.

It is us

that accidently

step away,

erase your

divine

Profile.

It is YOU, O’Lord,

as the

Bible proclaims,

that restoreth

our lost

and wanton

Souls.

God, I need you

now, yesterday

is too

late.

Besides, I’ve lost

my phone and

all its

apps and contacts.

Thank goodness your

stigmatic-number

is imprinted

upon

my

forgiven

heart.

*•.¸♥♥¸.•*

© Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Comments
  1. AMEN SUSAN….AWESOME… I absolutely love this…AND I KNOW OUR LORD LOVES IT TOO.
    bravo…. ONE OF MY FAVORITE…..

  2. Thank you Deb. I was inspired…everytime I write of God or Jesus, I feel a glow.

    • drtruthman says:

      Wow Susan, this is really a great one. It is so true. In actuality we can put God on speed dial. All we need do is call out His name. Remind me to tell you about a dream I had about an experience I had like this some time. Wonder job, beautiful but even more it was beautiful in spirit and touched my soul. I enjoyed it immensely and it spoke to me. Graphic is just great.

Leave a Reply

