Graphic Art by Susan Joyner-Stumpf (© SonnetWolf Designz)

HOOF AND WING

Simple slight of hoof

Beats hard the dust

And carves through

Space with invisible wing

His manner of weeping

To keep me in longing

Parade of brilliance

Fine Ivory horse

Of silken unbridled power

You corral intangible wind

As though your mighty

Royal seed

Nostrils drink of stolen rain

Frightening storms your children

I ache beneath the thunder

Of them that rage beyond

My grasp ~ I sit

Here fused to stone

Tears made of blown glass

Shorn of secrets

The millennia has whispered

With galloping lust

Outside the deafened

Aura of our bloodsouls

Oh ~ cursed are we for

Once to be a mere Human!!!

*•.¸♥♥¸.•*

© Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Comments
  1. drtruthman says:

    Wow really intent and beautiful. I love the ending, Once to be a mere “Human”.
    I see at least a few interpretations including the possibility of a “horse statue” doing the narration?
    I don’t know, maybe too many auras and light seizures and having just taken my meds.
    But I loved it, just love it. It was fun, beautiful and very interesting. Great job.

  2. debbiebrooks37 says:

    I love these lines Susan so beautiful…tears made of blown glass…Shorn of secrets.. Your stars are out tonight my friend.. Blessing sweet friend
    Debbie

  3. Thank you both my sweet friends, I love you Dr Lee and Deb. You keep me inspired!!!!

Leave a Reply

