Graphic Art by Susan Joyner-Stumpf

(aka sonnetwolf designz)

 

Autobiography

Born at the time

Of moon when all is yearning:

At the moment of equinox,

A primeval tap into deep deprival

Of stillborn longing.

Love and grief:  i ache the same.

A torture ignited

By the celestial sigh

Of tearful smile

And laughter unwept.

I am the mistress of sorrow:

Flesh to flesh, i don’t bond so easily.

Intimacy paves the path towards

Infinite loss.

I am approachable in dreams

Wavering between the thrust

Of dawn with twilight ~

(when most loneliness happens),

Where the fire of passion is sinister

Because it’s the spirit that reeks surrender

And ultimate seduction.

Born at the time

Of moon when all is yearning:

I was that shooting star you held in

Your stain-glassed eyes ~

yet you blinked,

never to see me fall.

*•.¸♥♥¸.•*

© Susan Joyner-Stumpf

Comments
  1. Lena Kovadlo says:

    Very emotional poem Susan. Thank you for sharing. From the title I gather it is about you… am I right?

  2. debbiebrooks37 says:

    Susan..my sweet friend.. this is so full of emotion..so full of you and it leaves me breathless…..
    Born at the time

    Of moon when all is yearning
    when all was yearning
    I love this Susan
    thank you for Sharing my dear.
    Debbie

  3. I really enjoyed this one Susan andI now look forward to so much more.
    Take care and enjoy your day.
    Eddy.

  4. Wow, Susan. This part really touched me: “Love and grief: i ache the same.” Yes, aches for both positive and negative moments… What a fascinating write you create here. The art is fantastic too.

Leave a Reply

